General

Due to the Covid-19 Public Health Emergency the Presbyterian Historical Society Library and Archive is closed until further notice. Postal business is suspended. We will try to maintain an email service but this too may be curtailed. Events in our […]

The PHSI Library and Archive will be closed from Thursday 19th December  2019 to Monday 6th January 2020 and will re-open on TUESDAY 7th JANUARY 2020. Happy Christmas and Best Wishes for 2020 to all our Members and Researchers.

The PHSI Library and Archive closed from Thursday 11 July to Tuesday 16 July. Re-opens Wednesday 17 July.  

The PHSI Library and Archive will be closed on the afternoon  of Wednesday 26 June due to the Balmoral Cemetery Talk and Walk event. We apologise for any inconvenience.

The PHSI Library and Archive  will be closed on  Thursday  2 May 2019. Open again on Tuesday 7 May. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. . . . .

The PHSI Library and Archive will be closed on “Easter Tuesday”, 23 April 2019. Open again on Wednesday 24 April. . . . .

An article in The Bulletin of the Presbyterian Historical Society of Ireland (Vol 43) 2019 entitled ‘No Surrender! The Magee College Controversy’ by Eugene Dunphy refers to an epic poem “The Collegiad”, documenting the story of the foundation of Magee College, by […]

The PHSI Library and Archive will be closed from Thursday 20 December  2018 to Wednesday 2 January 2019 and will re-open on THURSDAY 3 January 2019. Happy Christmas and Best Wishes for 2019 to all our Members and Researchers.